Nomination Committee´s proposals for the 2012 Annual General Meeting

    Nachrichtenquelle: GlobeNewswire
     |  04.05.2012, 08:31  |  198 Aufrufe  |   | 

    Dannemora Mineral AB´s Nomination Committee, which comprises Lennart Falk (Board
    member and Chairman of the Nomination Committee), Alexander Shaps (appointed by
    Shaps Capital AB), Per-Uno Sandberg, Michael Rosenlew (appointed by Mikaros AB)
    samt Nils Bernhard (Chairman of the Board), has announced to the Company that it
    will submit the following proposals to the Annual General Meeting on 8 May 2012.

    Election of the Board
    It is proposed that the following members be re-elected: Nils Bernhard, Nils
    Sandstedt, Lennart Falk, Christer Lindberg, Stefan Månsson and Robert Eek.
    Niklas Nordström has declined re-election. It is proposed that Jarmo Tonteri be
    elected as a new member to the Board.

    Jarmo Tonteri is a Finnish citizen and was born in 1952. He holds a Master of
    Technology from the Helsinki University of Technology and a Master of Economics
    from the Helsinki School of Economics. He has more than 30 years´ experience in
    the metal industry and 20 years´ experience in the steel industry. Tonteri has
    worked in Finland, the USA and Sweden.  He held various managerial positions for
    the Rautaruuki Corporation´s Swedish organisation. He was the Managing Director
    of Ovako between 2005 and 2010. Since 2011 he has been the Executive Vice
    President of Outokumpu Stainless Steel and is a member of the company´s
    Executive Committee.

    It is proposed that Nils Bernhard be re-elected as the Chairman.

    Fees for the Board and the auditors
    The following fees are proposed: SEK 300,000 for the Chairman and SEK 100,000 to
    each of the Board members. It is also proposed that the Board is granted SEK
    600,000 as a fee for the Deputy Chairman and for committee work, making a total
    of SEK 1,500,000.

    It is proposed that the fees to the auditors be paid in accordance with an
    approved invoice.

    Chair of the Annual General Meeting
    It is proposed that the Chairman of the Board, Nils Bernhard, be the Chairman of
    the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

    Nomination process prior to the 2013 Annual General Meeting
    It is proposed that the same procedure be used as for this year´s AGM. The
    company shall have a nomination committee comprising one representative from
    each of the four largest shareholders (in votes) and the Chair (convener). If
    the Chair is one of the four principal shareholders, the nomination committee
    shall consist of a representative from each of the five largest shareholders,
    including the Chair. When constituting the nomination committee, the largest
    shareholders shall be determined on the basis of data from Euroclear Sweden AB
    and Verdepapirsentralen ASA on the last banking business day of September 2012.
    The members of the committee shall be announced as soon as the committee has
    been appointed. The nomination committee shall appoint a Chair from among its
    members. The nomination committee´s term of office extends until the next
    committee is appointed.

    The nomination committee shall prepare and present recommendations on the
    following: Chair of the AGM, number of Board members, fees paid to individual
    Board members, composition of the Board and its Chair, election of auditors (if
    applicable), auditors´ fees, proposed rules for the appointment of a nomination
    committee prior to the AGM 2014, and the committee´s duties.

    If a member leaves the committee before its work is completed, another
    representative may be appointed by the same shareholder if the committee so
    deems necessary. If a shareholder represented on the committee significantly
    reduces its shareholding in the company, the member may resign and, if the
    nomination committee considers it appropriate, the shareholder next in line in
    terms of size shall appoint a representative. If there are any other substantial
    changes in the ownership structure before the nomination committee has completed
    its tasks, it shall, if the committee so decides, be possible to change the
    composition of the committee in any way the committee finds appropriate.

    Read Press release below

    Press Release 4 May 2012:

    This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of
    Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:
    (i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and
    other applicable laws; and
    (ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and
    originality of the information contained therein.

    Source: Dannemora Mineral AB via Thomson Reuters ONE

    Wertpapiere des Artikels:

    Schreibe Deinen Kommentar



    Enthaltene Werte

    WertpapierKursZeitPerf. %


    Top Nachrichten aus der Rubrik